St Cuthbert Mayne St. Cuthbert Mayne Martyr - Cuthbert Mayne

Mass Times
The Parish
Our Churches

Welcome to the Catholic parish of St. Cuthbert Mayne at Launceston, the gateway to Cornwall, and to our church, built over 100 years ago, which contains the National Shrine of St. Cuthbert Mayne who died for his faith in 1577.

May God give you love, joy and peace.

Canon David Annear
Fr David Annear - St Cuthbert Mayne Church, Launceston, Cornwall
Fr. David has written a short statement on the Catholic Faith. Click here to read it


The bell rings again at Launceston

Click here to read about the repair of the church bell.

Harvest Thanksgiving

The Parish Harvest Supper was recently held at Our Lady of Victories, Callington.  The evening was a great success with good food, good company, music and a quiz, and a raffle of harvest produce from St Peter's, Bude in aid of CAFOD.  Click here to view some photos of the evening, and here for photos of the Bude harvest display.

The Holy Year of Mercy

At the centre of this Holy Year is the mercy of God.  We want to live in the light of the word of the Lord:

"Be merciful, even as your Father is merciful"  (Lk. 6:36)

Jesus says: "Follow me by speaking of me to those with whom you live, in your work, your conversations and among your friends.  Follow me by proclaiming the Gospel to all, especially to the least among us, so that no one will fail to hear the word of life which sets us free from every fear and enables us to trust in the faithfulness of God"

Click here for details of our Rosary group
and here for details of the Callington St. Padre Pio prayer group

Diocese of Plymouth
The Roman Catholic Diocese of Plymouth is a Latin Rite Roman Catholic diocese in England. The episcopal see is Cathedral Church of St Mary and St Boniface, located in Plymouth, Devon. The diocese covers the counties of Cornwall, Devon and Dorset, stretching from Penzance and the Isles of Scilly in the west, to parts of Bournemouth in the east. It is divided into five deaneries: Cornwall, Dorset, Exeter and North and East Devon, Plymouth, and Torbay.

St. Cuthbert Mayne's Feast Day is 29th November

A Parish of the Catholic Diocese of Plymouth  •  Registered Charity No: 213227

© The Catholic Church of St. Cuthbert Mayne 2011-16         Webmaster:
David M Martin